Building a community is important at the North West Cambridge Development and we will be welcoming neighbours and interested parties on site to a variety of organised events which will be aimed at enhancing people’s understanding of the sense of place that we hope to create.

Building Eddington Public Tours

Public Tours of the Construction site

Our "Building Eddington" tours are a great way to see the development in progress in its construction period.  At the tour, we'll give an introduction to the scheme and provide a health and safety briefing, before touring the first phase of the development which is currently under construction by minibus with experts from our team. Due to health and safety precautions from the on-going construction, no visitors are permitted to leave the minibus whilst it is travelling around the site unless instructed to do so by the tour guide. 

Public tours are available at set times as follows

Wednesday 20 July at 3pm

Tuesday 26 July at 9am

Thursday 18 August at 3pm

Wednesday 24 August at 9am

Date as part of Open Cambridge - coming soon

Tuesday 20 September at 9am

New dates released due to popular demand.  

We are now taking bookings for: 

Tuesday 25 October at 9am

Wednesday 26 October at 3pm

Tuesday 22 November at 3pm

Wednesday 23 November at 9am

Tuesday 6 December at 3pm

Wednesday 7 December at 9am

Places are free. Capacity is limited so reservations are essential. 

Tours will last approximately 1 hour. Please arrive ten minutes prior to the advertised start time of your tour. 

Please note that the University is offering these tours free of charge and spaces are limited due to the capacity of the minibus and health and safety site requirements. 

July 2015


EAT Festival

Saturday 4 July 5pm-10pm

Gravel Hill Farm will be the venue for the Foodpark Night Market featuring the best local street food, live music and a pop-up bar. 

Price £3. 

More details read our news story

For tickets visit foodPark

June 2016




Saturday 25 June.  5pm-10pm

Gravel Hill Farm will be the venue for the foodPark Night Market featuring the best local street food, live music and a pop-up bar. 

Price £5.

For more information visit foodPark  

CIOB Visit

An event for CIOB members to gain an an overview of the development and tour of the construction site.

Book here.

Open Doors

The development with its contractors are offering site tours as part of the construction industry's Open Doors initiative. See the construction site and also speak with our contractors to find out more about careers in construction. 

Friday 17 June. 

One hour tour sessions from 9am-2.30pm. 

For more information and links to book click here.